forked from External/mage
200 lines
8.1 KiB
Java
200 lines
8.1 KiB
Java
package mage.abilities.keyword;
|
|
|
|
import mage.abilities.Ability;
|
|
import mage.abilities.SpellAbility;
|
|
import mage.abilities.common.SimpleStaticAbility;
|
|
import mage.abilities.costs.Cost;
|
|
import mage.abilities.costs.Costs;
|
|
import mage.abilities.costs.CostsImpl;
|
|
import mage.abilities.costs.mana.ManaCost;
|
|
import mage.abilities.costs.mana.ManaCostsImpl;
|
|
import mage.abilities.effects.ContinuousEffectImpl;
|
|
import mage.abilities.effects.SpliceCardEffect;
|
|
import mage.cards.Card;
|
|
import mage.constants.*;
|
|
import mage.filter.FilterObject;
|
|
import mage.filter.predicate.Predicates;
|
|
import mage.game.Game;
|
|
import mage.game.stack.Spell;
|
|
import mage.players.Player;
|
|
|
|
import java.util.Iterator;
|
|
|
|
/**
|
|
* 702.45. Splice
|
|
*
|
|
* 702.45a Splice is a static ability that functions while a card is in your
|
|
* hand. "Splice onto [subtype] [cost]" means "You may reveal this card from
|
|
* your hand as you cast a [subtype] spell. If you do, copy this card's text box
|
|
* onto that spell and pay [cost] as an additional cost to cast that spell."
|
|
* Paying a card's splice cost follows the rules for paying additional costs in
|
|
* rules 601.2b and 601.2e-g.
|
|
*
|
|
* Example: Since the card with splice remains in the player's hand, it can
|
|
* later be cast normally or spliced onto another spell. It can even be
|
|
* discarded to pay a "discard a card" cost of the spell it's spliced onto.
|
|
*
|
|
* 702.45b You can't choose to use a splice ability if you can't make the
|
|
* required choices (targets, etc.) for that card's instructions. You can't
|
|
* splice any one card onto the same spell more than once. If you're splicing
|
|
* more than one card onto a spell, reveal them all at once and choose the order
|
|
* in which their instructions will be followed. The instructions on the main
|
|
* spell have to be followed first.
|
|
*
|
|
* 702.45c The spell has the characteristics of the main spell, plus the text
|
|
* boxes of each of the spliced cards. The spell doesn't gain any other
|
|
* characteristics (name, mana cost, color, supertypes, card types, subtypes,
|
|
* etc.) of the spliced cards. Text copied onto the spell that refers to a card
|
|
* by name refers to the spell on the stack, not the card from which the text
|
|
* was copied.
|
|
*
|
|
* Example: Glacial Ray is a red card with splice onto Arcane that reads,
|
|
* "Glacial Ray deals 2 damage to any target." Suppose Glacial Ray is spliced
|
|
* onto Reach Through Mists, a blue spell. The spell is still blue, and Reach
|
|
* Through Mists deals the damage. This means that the ability can target a
|
|
* creature with protection from red and deal 2 damage to that creature.
|
|
*
|
|
* 702.45d Choose targets for the added text normally (see rule 601.2c). Note
|
|
* that a spell with one or more targets will be countered if all of its targets
|
|
* are illegal on resolution.
|
|
*
|
|
* 702.45e The spell loses any splice changes once it leaves the stack (for
|
|
* example, when it's countered, it's exiled, or it resolves).
|
|
*
|
|
* Rulings
|
|
*
|
|
* You must reveal all of the cards you intend to splice at the same time. Each
|
|
* individual card can only be spliced once onto a spell. If you have more than
|
|
* one card with the same name in your hand, you may splice both of them onto
|
|
* the spell. A card with a splice ability can't be spliced onto itself because
|
|
* the spell is on the stack (and not in your hand) when you reveal the cards
|
|
* you want to splice onto it. The target for a card that's spliced onto a spell
|
|
* may be the same as the target chosen for the original spell or for another
|
|
* spliced-on card. (A recent change to the targeting rules allows this, but
|
|
* most other cards are unaffected by the change.) If you splice a targeted card
|
|
* onto an untargeted spell, the entire spell will be countered if the target
|
|
* isn't legal when the spell resolves. If you splice an untargeted card onto a
|
|
* targeted spell, the entire spell will be countered if the target isn't legal
|
|
* when the spell resolves. A spell is countered on resolution only if *all* of
|
|
* its targets are illegal (or the spell is countered by an effect).
|
|
*
|
|
* @author LevelX2, awjackson
|
|
*/
|
|
public class SpliceAbility extends SimpleStaticAbility {
|
|
|
|
public static final FilterObject ARCANE = new FilterObject("Arcane");
|
|
public static final FilterObject INSTANT_OR_SORCERY = new FilterObject("instant or sorcery");
|
|
|
|
static {
|
|
ARCANE.add(SubType.ARCANE.getPredicate());
|
|
ARCANE.setLockedFilter(true);
|
|
INSTANT_OR_SORCERY.add(Predicates.or(
|
|
CardType.INSTANT.getPredicate(),
|
|
CardType.SORCERY.getPredicate()
|
|
));
|
|
INSTANT_OR_SORCERY.setLockedFilter(true);
|
|
}
|
|
|
|
private final Costs<Cost> spliceCosts = new CostsImpl<>();
|
|
private final String rule;
|
|
|
|
public SpliceAbility(FilterObject filter, String manaString) {
|
|
super(Zone.HAND, new SpliceCardEffectImpl(filter));
|
|
spliceCosts.add(new ManaCostsImpl<>(manaString));
|
|
rule = "Splice onto " + filter.getMessage() + ' ' + spliceCosts.getText() + getReminder(filter);
|
|
}
|
|
|
|
public SpliceAbility(FilterObject filter, Cost cost) {
|
|
super(Zone.HAND, new SpliceCardEffectImpl(filter));
|
|
spliceCosts.add(cost);
|
|
rule = "Splice onto " + filter.getMessage() + "—" + spliceCosts.getText() + '.' + getReminder(filter);
|
|
}
|
|
|
|
private SpliceAbility(final SpliceAbility ability) {
|
|
super(ability);
|
|
this.spliceCosts.addAll(ability.spliceCosts);
|
|
this.rule = ability.rule;
|
|
}
|
|
|
|
@Override
|
|
public SpliceAbility copy() {
|
|
return new SpliceAbility(this);
|
|
}
|
|
|
|
public Costs getSpliceCosts() {
|
|
return spliceCosts;
|
|
}
|
|
|
|
private static String getReminder(FilterObject filter) {
|
|
return " <i>(As you cast an " + filter.getMessage() + " spell, you may reveal this card from your hand and pay its splice cost. If you do, add this card's effects to that spell.)</i>";
|
|
}
|
|
|
|
@Override
|
|
public String getRule() {
|
|
return rule;
|
|
}
|
|
}
|
|
|
|
class SpliceCardEffectImpl extends ContinuousEffectImpl implements SpliceCardEffect {
|
|
|
|
private final FilterObject filter;
|
|
|
|
public SpliceCardEffectImpl(FilterObject filter) {
|
|
super(Duration.WhileOnBattlefield, Outcome.Copy);
|
|
this.effectType = EffectType.SPLICE;
|
|
this.filter = filter;
|
|
staticText = "Splice onto " + filter;
|
|
}
|
|
|
|
private SpliceCardEffectImpl(final SpliceCardEffectImpl effect) {
|
|
super(effect);
|
|
this.filter = effect.filter;
|
|
}
|
|
|
|
@Override
|
|
public SpliceCardEffectImpl copy() {
|
|
return new SpliceCardEffectImpl(this);
|
|
}
|
|
|
|
@Override
|
|
public final boolean apply(Game game, Ability source) {
|
|
return false;
|
|
}
|
|
|
|
@Override
|
|
public boolean apply(Game game, Ability source, Ability abilityToModify) {
|
|
Player controller = game.getPlayer(source.getControllerId());
|
|
Card spliceCard = game.getCard(source.getSourceId());
|
|
if (spliceCard != null && controller != null) {
|
|
Spell spell = game.getStack().getSpell(abilityToModify.getId());
|
|
if (spell != null) {
|
|
SpellAbility splicedAbility = spliceCard.getSpellAbility().copy();
|
|
splicedAbility.setSpellAbilityType(SpellAbilityType.SPLICE);
|
|
splicedAbility.setSourceId(abilityToModify.getSourceId());
|
|
spell.addSpellAbility(splicedAbility);
|
|
for (Iterator it = ((SpliceAbility) source).getSpliceCosts().iterator(); it.hasNext();) {
|
|
Cost cost = (Cost) it.next();
|
|
if (cost instanceof ManaCost) {
|
|
spell.getSpellAbility().addManaCostsToPay((ManaCost) cost.copy());
|
|
} else {
|
|
spell.getSpellAbility().addCost(cost.copy());
|
|
}
|
|
}
|
|
}
|
|
return true;
|
|
}
|
|
return false;
|
|
}
|
|
|
|
@Override
|
|
public boolean applies(Ability abilityToModify, Ability source, Game game) {
|
|
if (!filter.match(game.getObject(abilityToModify.getSourceId()), game)) {
|
|
return false;
|
|
}
|
|
Card card = game.getCard(source.getSourceId());
|
|
if (card == null) {
|
|
return false;
|
|
}
|
|
return card.getSpellAbility().canSpliceOnto(abilityToModify, game);
|
|
}
|
|
}
|