mirror of
https://github.com/magefree/mage.git
synced 2025-12-26 13:32:06 -08:00
Implemented Splicer's Skill
This commit is contained in:
parent
b889953504
commit
bf528dfc59
3 changed files with 218 additions and 0 deletions
|
|
@ -0,0 +1,182 @@
|
|||
package mage.abilities.keyword;
|
||||
|
||||
import mage.MageObject;
|
||||
import mage.abilities.Ability;
|
||||
import mage.abilities.SpellAbility;
|
||||
import mage.abilities.common.SimpleStaticAbility;
|
||||
import mage.abilities.costs.Cost;
|
||||
import mage.abilities.costs.Costs;
|
||||
import mage.abilities.costs.CostsImpl;
|
||||
import mage.abilities.costs.mana.ManaCostsImpl;
|
||||
import mage.abilities.effects.SpliceCardEffectImpl;
|
||||
import mage.cards.Card;
|
||||
import mage.constants.Duration;
|
||||
import mage.constants.Outcome;
|
||||
import mage.constants.SpellAbilityType;
|
||||
import mage.constants.Zone;
|
||||
import mage.game.Game;
|
||||
import mage.game.stack.Spell;
|
||||
import mage.players.Player;
|
||||
|
||||
import java.util.Iterator;
|
||||
|
||||
/**
|
||||
* 702.45. Splice
|
||||
* <p>
|
||||
* 702.45a Splice is a static ability that functions while a card is in your
|
||||
* hand. "Splice onto [subtype] [cost]" means "You may reveal this card from
|
||||
* your hand as you cast a [subtype] spell. If you do, copy this card's text box
|
||||
* onto that spell and pay [cost] as an additional cost to cast that spell."
|
||||
* Paying a card's splice cost follows the rules for paying additional costs in
|
||||
* rules 601.2b and 601.2e-g.
|
||||
* <p>
|
||||
* Example: Since the card with splice remains in the player's hand, it can
|
||||
* later be cast normally or spliced onto another spell. It can even be
|
||||
* discarded to pay a "discard a card" cost of the spell it's spliced onto.
|
||||
* <p>
|
||||
* 702.45b You can't choose to use a splice ability if you can't make the
|
||||
* required choices (targets, etc.) for that card's instructions. You can't
|
||||
* splice any one card onto the same spell more than once. If you're splicing
|
||||
* more than one card onto a spell, reveal them all at once and choose the order
|
||||
* in which their instructions will be followed. The instructions on the main
|
||||
* spell have to be followed first.
|
||||
* <p>
|
||||
* 702.45c The spell has the characteristics of the main spell, plus the text
|
||||
* boxes of each of the spliced cards. The spell doesn't gain any other
|
||||
* characteristics (name, mana cost, color, supertypes, card types, subtypes,
|
||||
* etc.) of the spliced cards. Text copied onto the spell that refers to a card
|
||||
* by name refers to the spell on the stack, not the card from which the text
|
||||
* was copied.
|
||||
* <p>
|
||||
* Example: Glacial Ray is a red card with splice onto Arcane that reads,
|
||||
* "Glacial Ray deals 2 damage to any target." Suppose Glacial Ray is spliced
|
||||
* onto Reach Through Mists, a blue spell. The spell is still blue, and Reach
|
||||
* Through Mists deals the damage. This means that the ability can target a
|
||||
* creature with protection from red and deal 2 damage to that creature.
|
||||
* <p>
|
||||
* 702.45d Choose targets for the added text normally (see rule 601.2c). Note
|
||||
* that a spell with one or more targets will be countered if all of its targets
|
||||
* are illegal on resolution.
|
||||
* <p>
|
||||
* 702.45e The spell loses any splice changes once it leaves the stack (for
|
||||
* example, when it's countered, it's exiled, or it resolves).
|
||||
* <p>
|
||||
* Rulings
|
||||
* <p>
|
||||
* You must reveal all of the cards you intend to splice at the same time. Each
|
||||
* individual card can only be spliced once onto a spell. If you have more than
|
||||
* one card with the same name in your hand, you may splice both of them onto
|
||||
* the spell. A card with a splice ability can't be spliced onto itself because
|
||||
* the spell is on the stack (and not in your hand) when you reveal the cards
|
||||
* you want to splice onto it. The target for a card that's spliced onto a spell
|
||||
* may be the same as the target chosen for the original spell or for another
|
||||
* spliced-on card. (A recent change to the targeting rules allows this, but
|
||||
* most other cards are unaffected by the change.) If you splice a targeted card
|
||||
* onto an untargeted spell, the entire spell will be countered if the target
|
||||
* isn't legal when the spell resolves. If you splice an untargeted card onto a
|
||||
* targeted spell, the entire spell will be countered if the target isn't legal
|
||||
* when the spell resolves. A spell is countered on resolution only if *all* of
|
||||
* its targets are illegal (or the spell is countered by an effect).
|
||||
*
|
||||
* @author LevelX2
|
||||
*/
|
||||
public class SpliceOntoInstantOrSorceryAbility extends SimpleStaticAbility {
|
||||
|
||||
private static final String KEYWORD_TEXT = "Splice onto instant or sorcery";
|
||||
private Costs<Cost> spliceCosts = new CostsImpl<>();
|
||||
private boolean nonManaCosts = false;
|
||||
|
||||
public SpliceOntoInstantOrSorceryAbility(String manaString) {
|
||||
super(Zone.HAND, new SpliceOntoInstantOrSorceryEffect());
|
||||
spliceCosts.add(new ManaCostsImpl<>(manaString));
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
public SpliceOntoInstantOrSorceryAbility(Cost cost) {
|
||||
super(Zone.HAND, new SpliceOntoInstantOrSorceryEffect());
|
||||
spliceCosts.add(cost);
|
||||
nonManaCosts = true;
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
private SpliceOntoInstantOrSorceryAbility(final SpliceOntoInstantOrSorceryAbility ability) {
|
||||
super(ability);
|
||||
this.spliceCosts = ability.spliceCosts.copy();
|
||||
this.nonManaCosts = ability.nonManaCosts;
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
@Override
|
||||
public SimpleStaticAbility copy() {
|
||||
return new SpliceOntoInstantOrSorceryAbility(this);
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
Costs getSpliceCosts() {
|
||||
return spliceCosts;
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
@Override
|
||||
public String getRule() {
|
||||
StringBuilder sb = new StringBuilder();
|
||||
sb.append(KEYWORD_TEXT).append(nonManaCosts ? "—" : " ");
|
||||
sb.append(spliceCosts.getText()).append(nonManaCosts ? ". " : " ");
|
||||
sb.append("<i>(As you cast an instant or sorcery spell, you may reveal this card from your hand and pay its splice cost. If you do, add this card's effects to that spell.)</i>");
|
||||
return sb.toString();
|
||||
}
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
class SpliceOntoInstantOrSorceryEffect extends SpliceCardEffectImpl {
|
||||
|
||||
SpliceOntoInstantOrSorceryEffect() {
|
||||
super(Duration.WhileOnBattlefield, Outcome.Copy);
|
||||
staticText = "Splice onto Instant or Sorcery";
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
private SpliceOntoInstantOrSorceryEffect(final SpliceOntoInstantOrSorceryEffect effect) {
|
||||
super(effect);
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
@Override
|
||||
public SpliceOntoInstantOrSorceryEffect copy() {
|
||||
return new SpliceOntoInstantOrSorceryEffect(this);
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
@Override
|
||||
public boolean apply(Game game, Ability source, Ability abilityToModify) {
|
||||
Player controller = game.getPlayer(source.getControllerId());
|
||||
Card spliceCard = game.getCard(source.getSourceId());
|
||||
if (spliceCard != null && controller != null) {
|
||||
Spell spell = game.getStack().getSpell(abilityToModify.getId());
|
||||
if (spell != null) {
|
||||
SpellAbility splicedAbility = spliceCard.getSpellAbility().copy();
|
||||
splicedAbility.setSpellAbilityType(SpellAbilityType.SPLICE);
|
||||
splicedAbility.setSourceId(abilityToModify.getSourceId());
|
||||
spell.addSpellAbility(splicedAbility);
|
||||
for (Iterator it = ((SpliceOntoInstantOrSorceryAbility) source).getSpliceCosts().iterator(); it.hasNext(); ) {
|
||||
spell.getSpellAbility().getCosts().add(((Cost) it.next()).copy());
|
||||
}
|
||||
}
|
||||
return true;
|
||||
}
|
||||
return false;
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
@Override
|
||||
public boolean applies(Ability abilityToModify, Ability source, Game game) {
|
||||
MageObject object = game.getObject(abilityToModify.getSourceId());
|
||||
if (object != null && object.isInstantOrSorcery()) {
|
||||
return spliceSpellCanBeActivated(source, game);
|
||||
}
|
||||
return false;
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
private boolean spliceSpellCanBeActivated(Ability source, Game game) {
|
||||
// check if spell can be activated (protection problem not solved because effect will be used from the base spell?)
|
||||
Card card = game.getCard(source.getSourceId());
|
||||
if (card != null) {
|
||||
if (card.getManaCost().isEmpty()) { // e.g. Evermind
|
||||
return card.getSpellAbility().spellCanBeActivatedRegularlyNow(source.getControllerId(), game);
|
||||
} else {
|
||||
return card.getSpellAbility().canActivate(source.getControllerId(), game).canActivate();
|
||||
}
|
||||
}
|
||||
return false;
|
||||
}
|
||||
}
|
||||
Loading…
Add table
Add a link
Reference in a new issue