diff --git a/Mage.Sets/src/mage/sets/dragonsmaze/BlazeCommando.java b/Mage.Sets/src/mage/sets/dragonsmaze/BlazeCommando.java index 1cc8475742a..de813557cca 100644 --- a/Mage.Sets/src/mage/sets/dragonsmaze/BlazeCommando.java +++ b/Mage.Sets/src/mage/sets/dragonsmaze/BlazeCommando.java @@ -35,7 +35,6 @@ import mage.MageInt; import mage.MageObject; import mage.abilities.TriggeredAbilityImpl; import mage.abilities.effects.common.CreateTokenEffect; -import mage.cards.Card; import mage.cards.CardImpl; import mage.constants.CardType; import mage.constants.Rarity; @@ -43,9 +42,7 @@ import mage.constants.Zone; import mage.game.Game; import mage.game.events.GameEvent.EventType; import mage.game.events.GameEvent; -import mage.game.permanent.Permanent; import mage.game.permanent.token.SoldierTokenWithHaste; -import mage.game.stack.StackObject; /** * @@ -102,10 +99,10 @@ class BlazeCommandoTriggeredAbility extends TriggeredAbilityImpl { public void reset(Game game) { /** * Blaze Commando's ability triggers each time an instant or sorcery spell you control - * deals damage (or, put another way, the number of times the word “deals” appears in + * deals damage (or, put another way, the number of times the word "deals" appears in * its instructions), no matter how much damage is dealt or how many players or permanents - * are dealt damage. For example, if you cast Punish the Enemy and it “deals 3 damage to - * target player and 3 damage to target creature,” Blaze Commando's ability will trigger + * are dealt damage. For example, if you cast Punish the Enemy and it "deals 3 damage to + * target player and 3 damage to target creature," Blaze Commando's ability will trigger * once and you'll get two Soldier tokens. */ handledStackObjects.clear(); diff --git a/Mage.Tests/src/test/java/org/mage/test/cards/copy/SharuumTheHegemonTest.java b/Mage.Tests/src/test/java/org/mage/test/cards/copy/SharuumTheHegemonTest.java index e04bfee4d99..8ff5386c828 100644 --- a/Mage.Tests/src/test/java/org/mage/test/cards/copy/SharuumTheHegemonTest.java +++ b/Mage.Tests/src/test/java/org/mage/test/cards/copy/SharuumTheHegemonTest.java @@ -29,7 +29,6 @@ package org.mage.test.cards.copy; import mage.constants.PhaseStep; import mage.constants.Zone; -import org.junit.Ignore; import org.junit.Test; import org.mage.test.serverside.base.CardTestPlayerBase; @@ -60,11 +59,11 @@ public class SharuumTheHegemonTest extends CardTestPlayerBase { [4] Since fake-Sharuum entered the battlefield, its EtB ability triggers. [5] State-based actions are checked and you are prompted to keep one Sharuum. You sacrifice real-Sharuum. * 116.2a Triggered abilities can trigger at any time, including while a spell is being cast, an ability is being activated, or a spell or - * ability is resolving. (See rule 603, “Handling Triggered Abilities.”) However, nothing actually happens at the time an ability triggers. - * Each time a player would receive priority, each ability that has triggered but hasn’t yet been put on the stack is put on the stack. See rule 116.5 + * ability is resolving. (See rule 603, "Handling Triggered Abilities.") However, nothing actually happens at the time an ability triggers. + * Each time a player would receive priority, each ability that has triggered but hasn't yet been put on the stack is put on the stack. See rule 116.5 * 116.5. Each time a player would get priority, the game first performs all applicable state-based actions as a single event (see rule 704, - * “State-Based Actions”), then repeats this process until no state-based actions are performed. Then triggered abilities are put on the stack - * (see rule 603, “Handling Triggered Abilities”). These steps repeat in order until no further state-based actions are performed and no abilities + * "State-Based Actions"), then repeats this process until no state-based actions are performed. Then triggered abilities are put on the stack + * (see rule 603, "Handling Triggered Abilities"). These steps repeat in order until no further state-based actions are performed and no abilities * trigger. Then the player who would have received priority does so. [6] Once State-based actions are finished, triggered abilities go on the stack. You put the EtB from [4] choosing real-Sharuum. [7] Real-Sharuum enters the battlefield. diff --git a/Mage/src/main/java/mage/abilities/keyword/BestowAbility.java b/Mage/src/main/java/mage/abilities/keyword/BestowAbility.java index d89ccb4e56a..16b440e2e6e 100644 --- a/Mage/src/main/java/mage/abilities/keyword/BestowAbility.java +++ b/Mage/src/main/java/mage/abilities/keyword/BestowAbility.java @@ -40,7 +40,6 @@ import mage.constants.CardType; import mage.constants.DependencyType; import mage.constants.Duration; import mage.constants.Layer; -import static mage.constants.Layer.TypeChangingEffects_4; import mage.constants.Outcome; import mage.constants.SpellAbilityType; import mage.constants.SubLayer; @@ -56,59 +55,59 @@ import mage.target.common.TargetCreaturePermanent; * 702.102. Bestow * * 702.102a Bestow represents two static abilities, one that functions while the - * card with bestow is on the stack and another that functions both while it’s - * on stack and while it’s on the battlefield. “Bestow [cost]” means “You may - * cast this card by paying [cost] rather than its mana cost.” and “If you chose - * to pay this spell’s bestow cost, it becomes an Aura enchantment and gains + * card with bestow is on the stack and another that functions both while it's + * on stack and while it's on the battlefield. "Bestow [cost]" means "You may + * cast this card by paying [cost] rather than its mana cost." and "If you chose + * to pay this spell's bestow cost, it becomes an Aura enchantment and gains * enchant creature. These effects last until one of two things happens: this * spell has an illegal target as it resolves and or the permanent this spell - * becomes, becomes unattached.” Paying a card’s bestow cost follows the rules - * for paying alternative costs in rules 601.2b and 601.2e–g. + * becomes, becomes unattached." Paying a card's bestow cost follows the rules + * for paying alternative costs in rules 601.2b and 601.2e-g. * - * 702.102b If a spell’s controller chooses to pay its bestow cost, that player + * 702.102b If a spell's controller chooses to pay its bestow cost, that player * chooses a legal target for that Aura spell as defined by its enchant creature * ability and rule 601.2c. See also rule 303.4. * - * 702.102c A spell’s controller can’t choose to pay its bestow cost unless that + * 702.102c A spell's controller can't choose to pay its bestow cost unless that * player can choose a legal target for that spell after it becomes an Aura * spell. * * 702.102d As an Aura spell with bestow begins resolving, if its target is * illegal, the effect making it an Aura spell ends. It continues resolving as a * creature spell and will be put onto the battlefield under the control of the - * spell’s controller. This is an exception to rule 608.3a. + * spell's controller. This is an exception to rule 608.3a. * * 702.102e If an Aura with bestow is attached to an illegal object or player, * it becomes unattached. This is an exception to rule 704.5n. * - * You don’t choose whether the spell is going to be an Aura spell or not until + * You don't choose whether the spell is going to be an Aura spell or not until * the spell is already on the stack. Abilities that affect when you can cast a - * spell, such as flash, will apply to the creature card in whatever zone you’re + * spell, such as flash, will apply to the creature card in whatever zone you're * casting it from. For example, an effect that said you can cast creature * spells as though they have flash will allow you to cast a creature card with * bestow as an Aura spell anytime you could cast an instant. * * On the stack, a spell with bestow is either a creature spell or an Aura - * spell. It’s never both. + * spell. It's never both. * - * Unlike other Aura spells, an Aura spell with bestow isn’t countered if its + * Unlike other Aura spells, an Aura spell with bestow isn't countered if its * target is illegal as it begins to resolve. Rather, the effect making it an * Aura spell ends, it loses enchant creature, it returns to being an * enchantment creature spell, and it resolves and enters the battlefield as an * enchantment creature. * - * Unlike other Auras, an Aura with bestow isn’t put into its owner’s graveyard + * Unlike other Auras, an Aura with bestow isn't put into its owner's graveyard * if it becomes unattached. Rather, the effect making it an Aura ends, it loses * enchant creature, and it remains on the battlefield as an enchantment * creature. It can attack (and its {T} abilities can be activated, if it has - * any) on the turn it becomes unattached if it’s been under your control + * any) on the turn it becomes unattached if it's been under your control * continuously, even as an Aura, since your most recent turn began. * * If a permanent with bestow enters the battlefield by any method other than - * being cast, it will be an enchantment creature. You can’t choose to pay the + * being cast, it will be an enchantment creature. You can't choose to pay the * bestow cost and have it become an Aura. * - * Auras attached to a creature don’t become tapped when the creature becomes + * Auras attached to a creature don't become tapped when the creature becomes * tapped. Except in some rare cases, an Aura with bestow remains untapped when * it becomes unattached and becomes a creature. *